Jenni Lloyd

contented-pets-jenni

Location:

Crickhowell , NP7 0HH

Telephone:

07779 283789

Email:

Jenni@contentedpets.co.uk
Doggy Day Care Doggy Day Care Dog Walking Dog Walking Dog Holiday Visits Holiday Visits Cat Feeding Cat Feeding

I started the Crickhowell franchise of Contented Pets in 2015 after a spell working for Angela - Contented Pets. I was looking for a job where I could spend time with my 15-year old golden retriever x. I was unable to leave him for too long each day as he was getting on in his dog years so it was the ideal solution: I could combine earning some money providing a dog walking and cat feeding service whilst also being able to keep an eye on my beloved old boy. When he died in March 2015, I was able to offer doggy day care and home boarding as well. I love our four-legged friends and relish the great outdoors, so this is the perfect job for me.


I am a serial re-homer. I had a brief spell at university without pets but when a housemate rescued some nearly drowned kittens, I adopted two of them. They are long gone but I went on to re-home Susie, a collie/German Shepherd x, from Battersea in 2001. She was a very special girl but sadly, I lost her to bone cancer in 2012. Max, my retriever collie x, came from the Blue Cross in 2009 and was already 10 when I took him on. He was a lively boy and full of fun yet so gentle-natured with it. I thank my lucky stars he was in my life for the best part of 6 years – it just goes to show how rewarding rehoming an older pet can be.

 

Taj, my current rescue, is a border collie and former working sheepdog. When I adopted him in 2016, he was 7 and in a very sorry state. He was suffering with severe colitis but medication, a specialist diet and plenty of TLC soon saw him back to full health and revealed his true adorable personality. Like me, he enjoys his busy life and loves meeting new people so if you see us out and about, do stop to say hello.

 

 

jenni-vehicle-1 jenni-dogs-1 jenni lloyd

In addition to dog walking, I provide doggy day care and home boarding not forgetting cat feeding. I look forward to meeting you when I am out and about.